The Canary Islands are approximately1,500 kms southwest of the Spanish coastline and are divided into two provinces: Las Palmas with the eastern islands of Gran Canaria, Lanzarote and Fuerteventura and Santa Cruz de Tenerife the western islands of Tenerife, La Palma, La Gomera and El Hierro.

The Canary Islands are a veritable land of sensations possesing an eternal springtime climate offering tourists a first rate setting. Chartering a yacht  in the Canaries is the preferred tourist activity, regardless of the season. The pleasant year round (18 to 28 ° C), beautiful beaches, picturesque ports and also a fabulous architectural heritage make the Canary Islands a must see location.

The main islands of the Canaries

Tenerife is the main island with more than 2000 square kilometer of land. It is the largest and most populated. of the Canary Islands. The capital is Santa Cruz de Tenerife,  San Cristóbal de La Laguna (a World Heritage Site) is home to the oldest university of the Canary Islands. The Teide, with its 3,700 meters is the highest peak in Spain and also a World Heritage site.

La Palma is a biosphere reserve with over 700 km2 and is the second largest island of the Canaries. The rock formation of Roque de los Muchachos rises to 2,423 meters the highest point and is the second most important observatory in the Northern Hemisphere. Santa Cruz de La Palma is the capital.

Lanzarote is the eastern most island and one of the oldest in the archipelago with signs of recent volcanic activity. With its capital Arrecife, it has an area of ​​850 km square. Together with the island, Chinijo there is a population of 140,000 inhabitants.

Fuerteventura is the oldest and second largest island of the Canaries. Puerto del RosarioIt is the capital city. It was declared a biosphere reserve by Unesco. Its highest point is Bramble Peak with a height of 807 meters.

El Hierro is located west of the archipelago and is the smallest and least populated of the main islands and was declared a Biosphere Reserve in 2000. El Hierro was once considered, in ancient times, the most westerly point of the known world countries .

La Gomera is geologically the oldest of the islands and almost less populated, it is home to the Garajonay National Park and its capital is San Sebastian de la Gomera.

The Chinijo archipelago has a surface area of 40 km square and includes the islands of La Graciosa, Alegranza, Montaña Clara, Roque del Este and Roque del Oeste. With 30 km square, La Graciosa is the smallest inhabited island of the Canary Islands with 700 inhabitants.


Our Selection of Bareboat Canary Islands

Model Type Of Yacht Prices Pax
Bavaria Yachts Bavaria 56 Cruiser
Bavaria 56 Cruiser monohull From 4820 € 12
Beneteau Beneteau 50
Beneteau 50 monohull From 3100 € 12
Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 509
Sun Odyssey 509 monohull From 3100 € 12
Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 519
Sun Odyssey 519 monohull From 4000 € 12
Dufour Yachts Dufour 512
Dufour 512 monohull From 4150 € 12
Dufour Yachts Dufour 500
Dufour 500 monohull From 1995 € 12
Bavaria Yachts Bavaria 51
Bavaria 51 monohull From 3810 € 10
Beneteau Oceanis  48
Oceanis 48 monohull From 3100 € 8
Bavaria Yachts Bavaria 45 Cruiser
Bavaria 45 Cruiser monohull From 2500 € 8
Dufour Yachts Dufour 460
Dufour 460 monohull From 1595 € 10
more bareboat boat

Our Selection of Crewed Yacht Canary Islands

Model Type Of Yacht Prices Pax Crew
Mafasea Ketch 25M
Ketch 25M monohull From 17136 € 10 3
Fountaine Pajot Victoria 67'
Victoria 67' catamaran From 28000 € 8 3
more crewed boat